Choose information to share when sending gifts

You have the option to choose what information you want to share when you give to charities, Giving Groups, or Campaigns. When you sign up for an Impact Account, the default Information to share is set to give anonymously. When you share your name and contact information with charities, Giving Groups, or Campaigns, they may use the information to thank you for your gift.

Select the default information you would like to share with charities, Giving Groups, and Campaigns. The information selected will be displayed by default whenever you give. 

On the web:

  1. Log in to your Impact Account. 
  2. Click your avatar in the top-right corner of your dashboard. 
  3. Select Account settings
  4. Select Info to share
  5. Select the information you would like to share from the dropdown box.

On the mobile app:

  1. Log in to your Impact Account.
  2. Select Profile from the bottom menu. 
  3. Select the gear icon in the top right corner.
  4. Select Information to share.
  5. Select the information you would like to share from the dropdown box.

Good to know

Here are a few things to keep in mind when sharing your information with charities, Giving Groups, and Campaigns: 

  • If you choose to share your name when giving to charity, your full name is used 
  • If you choose to share your name when giving to a Giving Group or Campaign, your display name is used 
  • If you choose to share your display name with Giving Group members, you cannot be anonymous to Giving Group admins.  
  • If you choose to share your gift amount and display name, this information will appear on the Giving Group page and be visible to all group members. 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us