Close your Impact Account

If you wish to close your Impact Account, you can do so anytime from the web or mobile app. By closing your account, you will no longer be able to access your giving activity, tax receipts, profile information, or messages. 

Note: We are required to keep records of your donations and tax receipts for up to 7 years. This is a requirement from the Canada Revenue Agency in compliance with the Income Tax Act. 

Before closing your account

Your account must have a zero balance before it can be closed. 

If you have $5 or more remaining in your Impact Account

You can send any remaining charitable dollars to a friend, charity, or Giving Group to clear your account balance.

If you have less than $5 remaining in your Impact Account 

You can send any remaining charitable dollars to a Giving Group or friend to clear your account balance. Gifts to charity require a minimum gift amount of $5. If you have less than $5 in your Impact Account and wish to give the remaining balance to charity, proceed with the close account process and our team will be in touch with you to help you clear your balance. 

Close your account 

On web

  1. Log in to your Impact Account.
  2. Click your Avatar icon in the top-right corner of your dashboard, and then click Account Settings.
  3. Select Privacy & Security on the left-hand navigation. 
  4. Click Proceed to close your account near the bottom of the page. 

On mobile

  1. Log in to your Impact Account 
  2. Select Profile..
  3. Select the gear icon in the top left corner.
  4. Select Privacy and security.
  5. Select Close account.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us